Monday, March 9, 2020


Honolulu, HawaiĘ»i – House Speaker Scott K. Saiki today announced the appointment of individuals to serve on the Select House Committee on COVID-19 Economic and Financial Preparedness adopted through House Resolution 54.
The first meeting of the Select Committee is scheduled for Thursday, March 12, at 10 a.m., in Room 329 at the State Capitol. The meeting is open to the public.
Select House Committee on COVID-19 Economic and Financial Preparedness
1. Speaker Scott K. Saiki, Co-Chair
2 Peter Ho, Co-Chair, Chairman, President & CEO, Bank of Hawaii
3. Representative Della Au Belatti
4. Representative Richard H.K. Onishi
5. Representative Kyle T. Yamashita
6. Representative Bob McDermott
7. Carl Bonham, Executive Director and Professor of Economics, UHERO
8. Mufi Hannemann, President & CEO Hawaii Lodging and Tourism Association
9. Peter R. Ingram, President & CEO, Hawaiian Airlines
10. Nathaniel Kinney, Executive Director, Hawaii Construction Alliance
11. Lisa Maruyama, President and CEO, Hawaii Alliance of Nonprofit Organizations
12. Sheryl Matsuoka, Executive Director, Hawaii Restaurant Association
13. Sherry Menor-McNamara, President & CEO, Hawaii Chamber of Commerce
14. Scott Murakami, Director of the State Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
15. Kuuhaku Park, Vice President, Government & Commercial Relations, Matson Inc.
16. Sarah Park, Disease Outbreak Control Division, State Department of Health
17. Mark Perriello, President & CEO, Kauai Chamber of Commerce
18. Noelani Schilling-Wheller, Executive Director, Oahu Visitors Bureau
19. Gino Soquena, Executive Director, Hawaii Building & Construction Trades Council
20. Chris Tatum, President and CEO, Hawaii Tourism Authority
21. Eugene Tian, State Economist, Research and Economic Analysis Division Administrator, State Department of Business, Economic Development and Tourism
22. Pamela Tumpap, President/Secretary, Maui Chamber of Commerce
23. Tina Yamaki, Presidents, Retail Merchants of Hawaii
24 Miles Yoshioka, Executive Director, Big Island Chamber of Commerce

No comments: