Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Reps Lee and Takumi win "Shining Light" Award

The Hawaii Alliance for Retired Americans have named their 2008 Shining Light Awards, and they include two House members, Rep. Marilyn Lee (District 38 - Mililani, Mililani Mauka) and Rep. Roy Takumi (District 36 - Pearl City, Momilani, Pacific Palisades, and Manana). Two Senate members were also named - Senator Les Ihara (District 9 - Palolo, St. Louis Heights, Maunalani Heights, Kaimuki, Kapahulu, West Diamond Head, and Waikiki Gold Coast) and Senator Suzanne Chun Oakland (District 13 - Sand Island, Kalihi, Liliha, Nuuanu, Pauoa, Puunui).

Marilyn Lee serves as Vice Chair of the House Finance Committee. Roy Takumi is the Chair of the House Education Committee.

The awards were given for their dedication to the needs of the elderly, and outstanding compassionate service. Congratulations to all!

1 comment:

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.