Thursday, August 13, 2009

The House Time Travelers

Standing left to right: Gil Keith-Agaran, Mark Nakashima, Denny Coffman, Henry Aquino. Sitting: Isaac Choy, Jessica Wooley, Chris Lee.
Next week, Hawaii celebrates its 50th anniversary of statehood. To mark the date, the House of Representatives will fill a time capsule with various items reflecting the work of its members, the staff, the session, the legislation, and capitol life. One of the items to be placed in the capsule will be a photo above of the House Freshman Class of 2009.

No comments: