Saturday, March 29, 2008

Real Life Heroes - Teachers of the Year

On Friday, March 28th, the House congratulated Pascale Pinner as the 2008 Hawaii State Teacher of the Year, as well as the Hawaii State District Teachers of the Year. The Resolution was offered by House Education Chair, Rep. Roy Takumi and Seconded by Education Vice Chair, Rep. Lyla Berg.

From left to right: Rep. Lyla Berg, Pascale Pinner, Cori Lei Chong, David Arakaki, Shari Takahashi, Suzanne Commings, and Kevin Mitsunaga.

Here are their districts and schools:

  • Pascale Pinner, Hawaii State Teacher of the Year, Hilo Intermediate
  • Cori Lei Chong, Honolulu District, Kaewai Elementary

  • David Arakaki, Central District, Moanalua Middle School

  • Shari Takahashi, Leeward District, Nanikapono Elementary

  • Suzanne Cummings, Windward District, Kailua High School

  • Kevin Mitsunaga, Kauai District, Kamakahelei Middle School

  • Leighton Nakamoto, Maui District, Kalama Intermediate (unable to attend)

No comments: