Friday, June 8, 2007

Rep Blake Oshiro Named Co-Chair of National Public Safety and Justice Task Force

The Council of State Governments has appointed Rep. Blake Oshiro, Vice-Chair of the Judiciary Committee and Majority Floor Leader, as the Co-chair of a national task force addressing public safety and justice issues. The task force, which meets twice a year, addresses emerging trends that impact our justice system, particularly criminal and public safety issues. Oshiro co-chairs the task force with Rep. Joan Brady of South Carolina. North Dakota Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem is the vice-chair.

No comments: